Brochure for ISHG 2017 meeting | Satellite Symposium @ CHG on Emerging therapies in rare genetic disorders | Poster guidelines - 3 x 3 ft; ISHG registration number on top right corner


Look into the agenda

Dear Colleagues,
It gives us great pleasure to inform you that the 42nd Annual Meeting of the Indian Society of Human Genetics (ISHG2017) will be organized at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India, from March 2-4, 2017. Human genetic research has entered a critical phase in the global scenario in post genomic era. We have now a better understanding of the basic mechanism of several genetic disorders, with the identification of many causative genes in recent years. The major task now in front of the scientists is to translate these bench side findings to the bedside for the benefit of patients. The challenges in front of us are in the area of diagnosis, carrier detection, gene therapy, reducing the morbidity and last but not the least, prevention of birth of children affected with genetic disorders. In view of this, we are making every effort to see this meeting serves as a forum for scientific exchange in frontier areas of human genetics. We have planned an exciting program with key note lectures on each day by leaders in human genetics and scientific sessions in all the modern areas of human genetic research with speakers from within the country and abroad. In addition, we invite all the young students and scientists to display their work by way of posters. Few selected abstracts will be given an opportunity for short presentations. Besides, there are several awards instituted by the ISHG. I hope you will be able to find time to attend this meeting and contribute towards the scientific deliberations. March is an ideal time in Bangalore when the weather is pleasant. IISc has an excellent ambience coupled with academic excellence, and it is our earnest hope that the conference will immensely benefit the human genetics community.

Yours sincerely,
Arun Kumar, Convener
Anuranjan Anand, Convener
Paturu Kondaiah, Program Chair


2nd March 2017


3rd March 2017


4th March 2017

About Us

We extend a warm welcome to ISHG2017

Committee Members

Organizing Committee

  • H. Sharat Chandra (Co -Chair)
  • M.R.S. Rao (Co-Chair)
  • Paturu Kondaiah (Program Chair)
  • Arun Kumar (Convener)
  • Anuranjan Anand (Convener)
  • Deepak K. Saini (Treasurer)
  • Annapoorni Rangarajan
  • Ramray Bhat
  • S.G. Ramachandra
  • Sathees Raghavan
  • Kumar Somasundaram
  • Ganesh Nagaraju
  • P. Dhandapany
  • S.C. Girimaji
  • Meenakshi Bhat
  • Sanjeev Jain
  • Jayarama S. Kadandale

ISHG Executive Committee

  • Dr. A.J.S. Bhanwer
Vice Presidents
  • Dr. K. Satyamoorthy
  • Dr. B. Mittal
  • Dr. G.R. Chandak
Joint Secretary
  • Dr. Moinak Banerjee
  • Dr. Indrajeet Kaur
  • Dr. LVKS Bhaskar
  • Dr. Subrata Chakraborti
  • Dr. G. Sudhakar
  • Dr. Jayesh J. Sheth
  • Dr. Parimal Das
  • Dr. Kunal Ray
  • Dr. Dwaipayan Bharadwaj
  • Dr. Anjana Munshi

Young scientist Award



Contact Us

Get in touch with us.